Skip to main content

Center for the Arts Guild Elects FY21 Officers

By June 17, 2020No Comments

The Center for the Arts (CAG) Guild welcomed four new board members and elected officers for the 2020-2021 Fiscal Year, which begins July 1, 2020. CAG is intensely involved in supporting the interest in and rendering services to the advancement of the Annette Howell Turner Center for the Arts as the region’s art center hub.

At their May 5 meeting, the following individuals were elected as board officers for the new fiscal year: Jane Burgsteiner, president; Helen Tucker, past-president; Rosemary Brannen, recording secretary; Linda Grondahl, corresponding secretary; and Margaret Mittiga, treasurer.

The board also unanimously voted four new members to the board: Rena Barclay, Peggy Chitty, Jeneane Grimsley, and Krekoria Ward.

The CAG is currently accepting new members. Membership dues are $25 annually, and lifetime memberships are $500. All members participate in supporting the Center with art activities, gallery opening receptions, and fundraisers—such as the Food & Wine Classic—throughout the year.

On Oct. 5-7, 2020, the CAG will host a Gogh Green fundraiser at the Turner Center. The event will sell recycled art to help raise funds for Center programs. Individuals interested in donating their art works for the cause may email Jane Burgsteiner at

For more information about CAG, Gogh Green or to become a member, call the Center at 229-247-2787 or visit